What's Your Scene?

Major Lazer debuts video for new track “Diplomàtico” with Guaynaa

Major Lazer debuts video for new track “Diplomàtico” with Guaynaa

Music Is The Weapon (Reloaded) out March 26

March 8, 2021—Major Lazer debuts the video for new track “Diplomàtico,” featuring rising Puerto Rican superstar Guaynaa, today—watch the Sam Sulam-directed clip:

In addition, the track will feature on Music Is The Weapon (Reloaded), out March 26. The deluxe edition of the group’s latest album will feature four new tracks.

A comedic and cinematic masterpiece that will have fans laughing from beginning to end, the video truly captures the fun-loving personalities of Diplo, Walshy Fire, Ape Drums and of course, Guaynaa in this hilarious story line. Filmed at the famous Gulfstream Park, the video follows the wild ride of what happens when a wealthy horse owner portrayed by Walshy Fire finds out that his premiere jockey Diplo is missing and has no choice but to substitute his stable boy, Guaynaa, to ride in the big race

.It’s no secret that Major Lazer have been pioneers in bringing together the worlds of EDM and Latin music. Their 2013 remix of their hit “Watch Out For This (Bumaye)” featuring Daddy Yankeebecame a global phenomenon, and over the years the trio has followed up with incredible collaborations with the biggest names in Latin music such as J BalvinBad Bunny and many more. Several of those memorable chart-topping, Spanish-language tracks are bundled together with “Diplomàtico,” available to stream collectively on Spotify—stream here.

major lazer debuts video for new track diplomatico with guaynaa 3

Music Is The Weapon was released in October to critical acclaim. Coming five years after Peace Is The Mission and countless world tours, the album highlights the group’s thoroughly global approach. Music Is The Weapon includes songs in five languages and features collaborations with stars from around the globe including Nicki MinajJ BalvinMarcus MumfordKhalidAlessia CaraSkip Marley, longtime collaborators Anitta and Busy Signal, New York-born Chilean artist Paloma Mami, Jamaican rising stars Sheensea and BEAM, Indian breakouts Nucleya and Rashmeet Kaur and more.

Major Lazer is the global dance trio of Diplo, Walshy Fire and Ape Drums. Named for the group’s fictional figurehead, a one-armed Jamaican Zombie War commando, Major Lazer’s mission is to free the universe with music. The band has released three acclaimed albums, 2009’s Guns Don’t Kill People…Lazers Do, 2013’s Free The Universe and 2015’s Peace Is The Mission, featuring “Lean On” with DJ Snake and MØ—one of the most successful songs of all time.

major lazer debuts video for new track diplomatico with guaynaa 4

1. Hell and High Water (feat. Alessia Cara)

2. Sun Comes Up (feat. Busy Signal & Joeboy)

3. Bam Bam (feat. French Montana & BEAM)

4. Tiny (feat. BEAM & Sheensea)

5. Oh My Gawd with Mr Eazi (feat. Nicki Minaj and K4mo)

6. Trigger (feat. Khalid)

7. Lay Your Head On Me (feat. Marcus Mumford)

8. Can’t Take It From Me (feat. Skip Marley)

9. Rave de Favela with MC Lan & Anitta (feat. BEAM)

10. QueLoQue (feat. Paloma Mami)

11. Jadi Buti with Nucleya (feat. Rashmeet Kaur)

12. Que Calor (feat. J. Balvin & El Alfa)

major lazer debuts video for new track diplomatico with guaynaa
DIPLOMATICO Photo credit: Ashad Mohammed
You May Also Enjoy: