What's Your Scene?


Broadway Records Announces


In Celebration Of The 1 Year Anniversary Of 



Free and Open To The Public On Clubhouse

New York, NY (Friday, March 19th, 2021) – On Monday, March 22nd at 7PM ET, the ‘Musical Theatre Club’ on Clubhouse will host a virtual listening party of Losing My Mind: A Sondheim Disco Fever Dream in celebration of Stephen Sondheim’s 91st birthday and the one-year anniversary of the album’s release. The party will feature artists from the album including Charity Angél Dawson (Mrs. Doubtfire, Waitress, Side Show), Onyie Nwachukwu (Rent Natl. Tour), Nicole Patrick (Mobius Percussion), Sydney Patrick (Kinky Boots tour), Aili Venho (50 Shades! The Musical) and co-creators Joshua Hinck (Hail Oblivion) and Scott Wasserman (Hamilton, Dear Evan Hansen), reuniting for the first time since the album’s release. The birthday-themed listening party will feature the team discussing the genesis of the album and the recording process, as well as answering questions from the Clubhouse audience. 

The studio recording Losing My Mind: A Sondheim Disco Fever Dream was released in March 2020 in celebration of Stephen Sondheim’s 90th birthday. This unique and imaginative reinterpretation places Sondheim’s work into the popular music of the 1970’s and 80’s, fusing the master of musical theatre with various styles of disco.

The Losing My Mind listening party will be hosted by Emily DaSilva, Jeremy West, and Ashely Hufford from the  ‘Musical Theatre Club’ on Clubhouse. Clubhouse is a Drop-In Audio App currently available on iOS only.


Inspired by musical theatre/disco crossovers such as The Ethel Merman Disco Album and Gordon Grody’s “The Ballad of Sweeney Todd,” the 12-track Losing My Mind: A Sondheim Disco Fever Dream album combines over forty of the master’s songs and  features the talents of Alison Luff (Waitress, Wicked), Blaine Krauss (Pose, Great Comet), Aneesa Folds (Freestyle Love Supreme), Charity Angél Dawson (Mrs. Doubtfire, Waitress), Vishal Vaidya (Groundhog Day), Brittnie Price (Postmodern Jukebox), Juwan Crawley (Aladdin), Deonté L. Warren (Aladdin), Joshua Hinck (Hail Oblivion), Aili Venho (50 Shades! The Musical), Kyle ‘Bambi’ Louviere, and Onyie Nwachukwu (Rent Natl Tour), as well as a special cameo from Chip Zien. The singers are backed by a thirteen-piece orchestra, and the album features liner notes by David Levy.

Robbie Rozelle, A&R Director for Broadway Records, states, “I have never leapt at a pitch as fast as this one. As someone who grew up on The Ethel Merman Disco Album and Disco Evita, I knew no matter what, I had to hear this. What Joshua and Scott have created is so smart and joyous, and I’m excited to unleash this album on the world!”

Losing My Mind: A Sondheim Disco Fever Dream Track Listing:

  1. Opening (Doors) 
  2. There are Giants Somewhere
  3. Hello Pretty Lady/Lovely Moments By the Sea
  4. Unworthy of Your Love
  5. Our Time
  6. No One Is Alone
  7. The Miller’s Son
  8. Artists Are Bizarre… 
  9. Color and Light
  10. It’s Hot Up Here in this City on Fire
  11. Losing My Mind
  12. Megamix: Take Me to the World

Losing My Mind: A Sondheim Disco Fever Dream is available from all major music retailers, all digital platforms and on BroadwayRecords.com 

Broadway Records is the leading, Grammy® winning record label dedicated to releasing the most popular and current Broadway cast recordings, as well as preserving legacy musical theatre and theatre vocalists repertoire. Under the leadership of Broadway Records’ president and founder Van Dean, recent releases include: If The Fates Allow: The Hadestown Holiday Album, Lea Salonga Live In Concert with the Sydney Symphony Orchestra, Marguerite starring Cady Huffman, the Broadway star-filled Wellsongs Project, Legacy: Two Song Cycles by Ahrens and Flaherty, Georgia On My Mind with an all-star Broadway cast, the soundstage recording of Estella Scrooge, the Grammy® and Tony Award-winning revival of The Color Purple, the Tony Award® winning and Grammy® nominated revival of Once On This Island, the Grammy® nominated Matilda The Musical, Fiddler on the Roof (2015 revival) and My Fair Lady (2018 revival), Anastasia, Bandstand, Groundhog Day, The Lightning Thief and NBC’s television events, “The Wiz Live!” and “Peter Pan Live!”. The label’s critically-acclaimed “Live at Feinstein’s/54 Below” series features top Broadway stars including Patti LuPone, Aaron Tveit, Annaleigh Ashford, Norbert Leo Butz, Sierra Boggess, Laura Benanti, Emily Skinner & Alice Ripley, Adam Pascal & Anthony Rapp, Micky Dolenz and many others. Broadway Records has partnered with the Black Theatre Coalition to create Black Writers Amplified, an album consisting entirely of new works by Black musical theatre writers, a project to immediately take steps toward significantly increased representation of Black writers in musical theatre. Black Writers Amplified will be released in 2021 and act as a resource for artistic directors, producers and other theatre creators to find and support new voices and emerging Black talent. Broadway Records philanthropic endeavors also include the “Broadway For Orlando: What The World Needs Now is Love”, “We Are The World” by Broadway United and “Broadway Kids Against Bullying: I Have a Voice” music videos and From Broadway With Love benefit concerts for Sandy Hook, Orlando (Emmy Award for Sound) and Parkland. www.BroadwayRecords.com 

Starting On: March 22, 2021

You May Also Enjoy: